Call of Duty Mobile Announced World Championship 2021: Participation, Rewards

A few days back, on 17 May 2021, Call of Duty Mobile announced World Championship for the year 2021. Call of Duty Mobile (CODM) declares a total of $2 Million as the winning prize for the Call of Duty Mobile World Championship 2021 with the partnership with Sony. The winners will be chosen through multiple stages of the championship. Last year in 2020, the LAN event for different regions was cancelled due to the pandemic. Let’s hope for the best for this year.

Last year, many players participated in the championship, and many of them qualified for the next stages with rewards. If you are new to the Call of Duty mobile (CODM) and wanted to enter the e-sports scenario, then this championship is perfect for you, and we are here to guide you for the event.

How to Participate in the Call of Duty Mobile Championship?

According to Activision, Championship will start on 3 June 2021 and will continue until September. The championship consists of 5 different stages, Stage 1- Solo Play, Stage 2- Team Play, Stage 3- Regional Qualifiers, Stage 4- Regional Playoffs, and Stage 5- World Championship.

Stage 1 is solo play, in which an individual player or a team of 5 players can participate in this stage. Participation can be only done by every individual player via the in-game registration page. Upon registration, the player will receive a participation exclusive reward. The player will advance to another stage only by scoring 60 points by playing in 10 ranked matches.

The points per match will differ according to the rank of the player. Upon advancement, the player will receive a special advancement reward. Stage 1 will continue for 4 weeks, and the player has to qualify in any one week to qualify for the next stage. The 4 different weeks will have different rewards to achieve by the players.

Stage 2 is the team play, in which every stage 1 qualified individual has to create/join a team of 6 players who have also qualified for stage 2. One player from the team has to register for stage 2 via the in-game registration page as a team. After the creation and registration of the team, you cannot modify the team members. To advance to another stage, the team has to play 30 ranked matches together and has to be in the top 256 teams in that region. Upon advancement, the player will receive a special advancement reward.

Stage 3 is the regional qualifiers, in which the stage 2 qualified teams will compete with each other in that region. Stage 3 will be hosted by GameBattles, and the top-performing teams will qualify for stage 4. Stage 4 is the regional playoffs, in which the stage 3 qualified teams will compete with each other in that region. The regional playoffs are the first LAN tournament stage. The top-performing teams will advance to final stage 5.

Stage 5 is the world championship, in which the LAN tournament qualified teams from different regions will compete with each other for the title of World Champion. The prize money of $2 Million will be distributed among the top 3 teams of stage 5.

MUST READ: The Family Man Season 2 trailer: This time danger has a new face.

Eligibility and Rules

To be eligible for the Call of Duty Mobile World Championship, a must meet the eligibility criteria announced by Activision. The criteria are- The player must be 18 or older, must be level 10 higher, and finally, the player must be from an eligible region.

Currently, there are 6 eligible regions, and these regions are North America, Europe, LATAM, South Asia & Middle East, and Other Region.

Regions with their respective Countries

North America: United States, Canada, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Jamaica;

Europe: Albania, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom;

LATAM: Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela;

South Asia & Middle East: Algeria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Egypt, India, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Morocco, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates;

Japan: Japan;

Rest of World: Afghanistan, Aland Islands, American Samoa, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua, and Barbuda, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Botswana, British Virgin Islands, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Chad, Cote D’Ivoire, Curaçao, Dominica, Faroe Islands, Fiji, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mayotte, Micronesia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, New Caledonia;

New Zealand, Niger, Nigeria, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Reunion, Rwanda, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, St. Kitts, and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, and the Grenadines, Suriname, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Virgin Islands (U.S.), Wallis and Futuna, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.


Till Now Call of Duty has only revealed the rewards for Stage 2, Stage 2. For stage 1, there is an enormous number to achieve. First, the player will receive 500 credits along with a frame upon signing up for the championship.

As earlier stated, Stage 1 of the championship will be played for 4 weeks, and for qualifying each week, there is a different exclusive reward. For the first week of the championship, the qualifiers will be rewarded with M4LMG – Playmaker Epic weapon blueprint. For the second week of the championship, the qualifiers will be rewarded with QXR – Playmaker Epic weapon blueprint.

For the third week of the championship, the qualifiers will be rewarded with the M16- Playmaker Epic weapon blueprint. For the fourth week of the championship, the qualifiers will be rewarded with the RUS-79U – Playmaker Epic weapon blueprint. If a player plays for all 4 weeks by completing 10 ranked matches then, the player will get an exclusive Manta Ray – 2021 MVP epic operator.

For Stage 2, teaming up with other qualified players and playing 5 qualifyings ranked multiplayer matches as a team will earn them an epic weapon blueprint of the Locus – Playmaker. If the team wins 10 out of 30 qualifyings ranked multiplayer matches, then the team will be rewarded with an epic blueprint of AS VAL – Playmaker.

1000 CP will be rewarded to the team upon securing a place among the top 256 teams in the respective regions.

Till now, there is no more reward detail for Stage 3, Stage 4. However, we do know that the $2 million will be distributed among the top 3 teams from the championship. For more details about the championship do refer to the official notification.

Exit mobile version