Google has made a few changes in their privacy setting. Google uses your Location history or web activity to give you suggestions according to your previous searches.
Google is always concerned about protecting user data privacy and security. Now Google has introduced auto-delete controls to the users. Now users can pick from the two options 3 months or 10 months, data older than this will be deleted automatically from your account. Before this automatic setting, you have to delete the data and sometimes users forget to delete the data but now the user doesn’t have to worry about the old data as it will be deleted automatically. These controls will be rolling out in a couple of weeks.