NASA's Artemis 1 moon launch time and how to watch it?

This month, NASA will launch its Artemis 1 mission to the moon, ushering in a new era of U.S. space exploration 

NASA's Artemis program, which was designed to return astronauts to the moon, launched Artemis 1 on its first uncrewed mission 

The launch is currently scheduled for Monday (Aug. 29) from Pad 39B of the Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral. 

There is also the possibility of a delay due to the weather. In any case, the launch is set for 8:33 a.m. EDT (1233 GMT), weather permitting. 

The launch will be livestreamed on Monday at 6:30 a.m. EDT (1030 GMT), through NASA TV. 

Several post-launch events, including a press conference, will also be live streamed by NASA 

This livestream will show confirmation of the trans-lunar injection maneuver and the first views of Earth from the Orion spacecraft.